skybirdaz.blogg.se

Outlook for mac version 15.32
Outlook for mac version 15.32













outlook for mac version 15.32
  1. #Outlook for mac version 15.32 mac os
  2. #Outlook for mac version 15.32 upgrade
  3. #Outlook for mac version 15.32 free

#Outlook for mac version 15.32 free

As a reminder, after that date there will be no new security updates, non-security updates, free or paid assisted support options or technical content updates. Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook and Lync have not been tested on macOS 10.13 High Sierra, and no formal support for this configuration will be provided.Īll applications in the Office for Mac 2011 suite* are reaching end of support on October 10th, 2017. I checked out Microsoft Office Support page, it has the following statement: But if I can keep using my paid Office 2011 on my home Mac, it would be perfect. Anyway my company laptop will have Office 2016 subscription. I don’t see paying annual subscription to new Office 2016 makes sense to me. Anyway, my use of Word and Excel at home is very basic, just some simple Word and Excel documents. Similarly, if Microsoft Office 2011 is not working at all on macOS High Sierra, I will switch to Apple’s Pages and Numbers, or Google Docs. Although I missed some nice features from Parallel, VirtualBox meets all of my requirements for my VM and it is free. Luckily, I switched to VirtualBox when Parallel did the first announcement and completely get rid of Parallel since then.

#Outlook for mac version 15.32 mac os

If I remember correctly, Parallel has done the same trick almost every time a new Mac OS is released since then.

#Outlook for mac version 15.32 upgrade

Forgot from which version of new Mac OS release, Parallel announced the old version Parallel software would not work on the new MacOS and existing customers must pay extra fee to upgrade to new version if want to continue to use Parallel on the new Mac OS. I used to have Parallel software for my VMs on Mac many years ago and it worked great. If this is the case, It would hesitate to upgrade my Macs to the new version: High Sierra. While many other programs are still supported and running on macOS High Sierra, it looks bad if Office 2011 is not working in High Sierra, especially Word and Excel are some of the most popular applications people used daily.

outlook for mac version 15.32

I understand the company may want to get more revenue from selling Office 2016 to existing customers. Microsoft announced that the company is no longer to support Office 2011 on macOS High Sierra and users should switch to Office 2016. There was an important note about Office 2011 caught my attention. Interesting, I didn’t know I can view site in writer mode before! There are also some improvements in video and icloud experience, which I don’t really care.

outlook for mac version 15.32

The new Safari also has a feature to allow you to view sites in Reader mode. Safari in this version not only becomes much faster (Apple claims it is the fastest desktop browser, I am not sure about this), but also has a feature to stop the most annoying feature on the web: autoplay videos. Important enhancements in the APFS include faster speed in file copy, built-in encryption, crash-safe protections. Instead of using HFS+ file system, a new file system, Apple File System (APFS), was introduced. There are some nice changes in the new OS. The latest version of Mac OS is called macOS High Sierra.















Outlook for mac version 15.32